Manage users and roles
On this page
Manage roles for your store in DEUNA.
Create a role#
Create a new role:
-
Access the side menu in Roles and permissions.
-
Select the Roles tab.
-
Click Create role.
-
Complete the fields:
- Role name: Name the role.
- Access type: Select the merchants that users with this assigned role will have access to.
- Environment: Select if the role will have access to the Production environment, Sandbox, or both.
-
Select the permissions you want to enable.
- Permissions are granted section by section.
- Permissions are granted per each store.
-
Click Create role.
Edit a role#
You can perform the following edits on roles:
- Add or remove merchants.
- Add or remove environments (SBX/Prod).
- Add or remove permissions.
To edit a role:
- Access the side menu in Roles and permissions.
- Select the Roles tab
- Go to the role to edit.
- Click on the actionable icon.
- Choose the Edit option.
- Edit the role:
- Merchants: Edit the stores.
- Environment: Edit the environments.
- Permissions: Edit the permissions.
- Click Save changes to apply changes to the role.
Delete a role#
It is possible to delete a role if there are no users assigned to the role.
If the role has assigned users, reassign the users to another role previously.
Delete a role:
- Access the side menu in Roles and permissions.
- Select the Roles tab
- Go to the role to edit.
- Click on the actionable icon.
- Choose the Delete option.
- Click Confirm to delete the role.
Manage users#
Manage users for your store in DEUNA.
Create a user#
Invite a new user and assign them the necessary permissions for your merchant:
- Access the side menu in Roles and permissions.
- Select the Users tab and click Create user.
- Complete the required information for the new user:
- Name
- Email address.
- Choose an access type:
- Predefined role: Assign an existing role.
- Custom permissions: Configure access by section and merchant.
- Select Production, Sandbox, or both environments.
- Complete the merchant or network scope and the permissions requested by the form.
- Click Create user to send the invitation.
When the user accepts the invitation, they access the administration panel with the assigned permissions.
Edit a user#
Edit a user's role and permissions:
- Access the side menu in Roles and permissions
- Find the user you want to edit in the user list.
- Click on the actionable dropdown menu and choose the Edit option.
- Choose between:
- Assign role: Select one of the predefined roles in the merchant or network.
- Custom permissions: Define the merchants the user will have access to, the environments, and custom permissions.
- Click Confirm to edit the user.
When the user refreshes their session in the DEUNA ADMIN, they see the changes reflected.
Resend invitation to a user#
Resend an invitation if a user hasn't received it or if the invitation has expired:
- Access the Roles and permissions section in the side menu.
- Find the user you want to resend the invitation to in the user list.
- Click on the actionable dropdown menu.
- Click Resend Invitation.
The invitation is sent again to the user's email address.
The user receives a new email with the invitation to join the DEUNA ADMIN.
Disable a user#
Disable a user and deny their access:
- Access the Roles and permissions section in the side menu.
- Find the user you want to disable in the user list.
- Click on the actionable dropdown menu.
- Click Disable.
The user is disabled and cannot access the DEUNA ADMIN again.